Saro Lynch-Thomason & Sam Gleaves I Have Known Women: Songs by Si Kahn Celebrating Women's Lives and Struggles Strictly Country Records, SCR-83 (P) & © 2020

- 1. I Caught the Sheriff (2:23)
- 2. Ten Thousand Miles Away (2:58)
- 3. Aliens (3:28)
- 4. Conductor (3:54)
- 5. Nobody's Body But Mine (2:49)
- 6. Red Haired Becky (3:43)
- 7. I Have Known Women (4:04)
- 8. Praise Boll Weevil (2:38)
- 9. The Border (3:03)
- 10. Truck Driving Woman (2:52)
- 11. 1920 (4:17)
- 12. No More, No More (3:03)
- 13. Room For All (3:18)

Featuring guest musicians Hasee Ciaccio, John Gardner, and Liam Purcell

"Saro & Sam are a perfect match in these beautiful songs by Si Kahn. Their vocals blend like harmony honey. Exquisite musicianship makes this album one that will stand the test of time."

-Cathy Fink, Two-Time GRAMMY® Award Winner

All songs by Si Kahn, © Joe Hill Music LLC, except "1920" by Si Kahn, Saro Lynch-Thomason & Sam Gleaves, © Joe Hill Music LLC, Saro Lynch-Thomason & Fabulachian Music (all ASCAP)

We were honored when our dear friend Si asked us to create an album of his songs focused on women's struggles and stories. For many years, Si has been a deeply supportive and encouraging mentor to both of us. We admire Si for his commitment to social justice that shines through in his life, his songwriting, and his organizing work. This album has been a moving opportunity to articulate the evolving yearnings, battles, and victories of women on the centennial of women's suffrage in the United States. So much has changed. So much remains. This record is dedicated to the shared friendships that sustain us as we strive to do our part in creating a more just world.

We extend our heartfelt thanks to these folks who have given of their time and talents to create this recording: Si Kahn, Ben Bateson, Cathy Fink, Amy Lynch, Hasee Ciaccio, Liam Purcell, John Gardner, Pieter Groenveld, Art Menius, Kenny Miles, Mike Monseur, and Eddie Aarts.

-Saro Lynch-Thomason & Sam Gleaves

CREDITS:

Saro Lynch-Thomason (lead vocals, harmony vocal on #8, dulcimer on #3, Shruti box on #6) Sam Gleaves (harmony vocals, banjo, rhythm & fingerstyle guitar, lead vocals on #3, #8, #13, lead guitar on #3) Liam Purcell (fiddle, mandolin, lead guitar on #9, #10) Hasee Ciaccio (upright bass) John Gardner (percussion on #10, #13)

Songs by Si Kahn, © Joe Hill Music LLC, except "1920" by Si Kahn, Saro Lynch-Thomason & Sam Gleaves, © Joe Hill Music LLC, Saro Lynch-Thomason & Fabulachian Music (All ASCAP)

Si Kahn's songs are administered by Reel Muzik Werks LLC, 2321 Rosecrans Avenue, Suite 2225, El Segundo, California, 90245. Persons wishing to record or otherwise use any of Si's songs should contact Reel Muzik Werks at info@reelmuzikwerks.com or 310-321-5621.

Engineered & mixed by Ben Bateson at the East Tennessee State University Recording Lab Vocal on track #8 recorded by Kenny Miles at Fat Baby Studio
Mastered by Mike Monseur
Photography by Ben Bateson
Graphic design by Eddie Aarts
Radio promotion by Art Menius